I’ve always been interested in creating my own work clothes.  I don’t know how to sew, so I’m currently working on knitting and crocheting some.  I’m always on the search for a new pattern, here are some that I have found particularly inspiring.  I like to customize patterns for myself, changing sleeve lengths, hems, etc.

Image of Knit And Crochet Tunic

This pattern is featured on LionBrand.com using their Cotton Ease and Vanna’s Glamour yarn lines.  It is an experienced level Knit and Crochet Tunic pattern, but the payoff is just fantastic.  With the right colors, this could easily blend into the work environment and is sure to bring lots of compliments.  I wish I was experienced enough to make this, but I think it’s worth checking out if you are.  Take note that this a free pattern from Lion Brand and you will have to register on their site to view it.

I found this pattern on the Stich Nation website.  The Anisette Cardi pictured above was made using Stich Nation’s Bamboo Ewe yarn in Mermaid.  I really love the neckline and this is a great shirt for the spring and summer months.

Image of Audrey Cardigan with Scarf

This pattern is featured also feature on LionBrand.com and uses Vanna’s Glamour yarn as well.  This pattern can be easily replicated with other sport weight yarns depending on the style you are looking for.

This pattern is featured on Knit Picks and was created by Snowden Becker.  It is not free, but for $1.99, it’s a deal.  The Althea Skirt pattern is worked in a wool and cashmere blend that can be purchased on the site.  Another option is to purchase bulk or wholesale yarn elsewhere.  See my post on Discount Yarns for some options.

